Peoples' Friendship Palace

It was built in 1980 on the square of the same name, designed by architect Evgeny Rozanov. The station opened in Chilanzar metro line opened in 1977 and has access to the square, also bears the name of “Peoples' Friendship Palace”. On the square in front of the palace, there is a monument erected to the Shamakhmudov family - the monument of Friendship of Peoples, the work of sculptor D. B. Ryabichev, architects L. T. Adamov and S. R. Adyloff.

According to the protocol of the Republican Commission on the regulation of names of toponymic objects in the Republic of Uzbekistan dated April 7, 2008 No. 07-5-16, the palace was renamed to “Istiklol Palace of Arts”.
During a video-conference conducted on April 26, 2018, President of Uzbekistan Shavkat Mirziyev offered to return the former name.

The Tashkent City Council of People's Deputies at the 36th session on May 3 approved the return of the name "Peoples' Friendship Palace " to the Istiklal Palace.

After reconstruction, the palace hall accommodates 3,968 people. The total area of the complex is 12,000 square meters. and includes a concert hall - 2 208 square meters. m., the scene - 1 152 square meters. m., banquet halls - 700 square meters. m., five-floors administrative building, dressing room and nutrition unit.

The “Peoples' Friendship Palace” Palace is the main concert hall of Uzbekistan, where major international and republican forums are held, performances of well-known foreign and domestic performers and creative teams take place.

Venue

Peoples' Friendship Palace

Address
Tashkent, Chilanzar district, st. Furkat, 3
Phone
(+998 71) 245 02 67

Events

Popular
16-20 October
25 000 - 150 000 UZS
Buy ticket
Popular
21 October
60 000 - 1 000 000 UZS
Buy ticket
Popular
29 October
70 000 - 800 000 UZS
Buy ticket
5-6 December
15 000 - 250 000 UZS
Buy ticket
13 December
30 000 - 85 000 UZS
Buy ticket

Дворец «Дружбы народов»

Сооружён в 1980 году на одноименной площади по проекту архитектора Евгения Розанова. Открытая в 1977 году станция метро Чиланзарской линии, имеющая выход на площадь, также, носит имя «Дружбы народов». На площади перед дворцом установлен памятник семье Шамахмудовых — монумент Дружбы народов, работы скульптора Д. Б. Рябичева, архитекторов Л. Т. Адамова и С. Р. Адылова.

Согласно протоколу Республиканской комиссии по вопросам упорядочения названий топонимических объектов в Республике Узбекистан от 7 апреля 2008 года № 07-5-16 дворец был переименован во «Дворец искусств Истиклол».

На видеоселекторном совещании 26 апреля 2018 года, Президент Узбекистана Шавкат Мирзиеев предложил вернуть прежнее название.

Ташкентский городской Кенгаш народных депутатов на 36-й сессии 3 мая утвердил возврат названия «Дружбы народов» дворцу «Истиклол».

После реконструкции зал дворца вмещает в себя 3968 человек. Общая площадь комплекса составляет 12 000 кв. м. и включает в себя концертный зал — 2 208 кв. м., сцену — 1 152 кв. м., банкетные залы — 700 кв. м., пятиэтажное административное здание, гримёрные и пищеблок.

Дворец «Дружбы народов» является главным концертным залом Узбекистана, в котором проводятся важнейшие международные и республиканские форумы, проходят выступления известных зарубежных и отечественных эстрадных исполнителей и творческих коллективов.

Место проведения

Дворец «Дружбы народов»

Адрес
Ташкент, Чиланзарский р-н, ул. Фурката, 3
Телефон
(+998 71) 245 02 67

Мероприятия